Dec 24, 2014

Christmas Eve Surprise Single Release - The Bambinos "The Power"

Our old friend Austin Gibbs and our new friend Brennan Smiley (The Technicolors) come together as The Bambinos. Look for an EP summer of 2015, but for now listen to "The Power" digital single avaialble now on iTunes, Spotify, and everywhere else. Release in association with 8123.

Aug 12, 2013

FLP premiere songs / Bogan Via head to Norway / Gospel Claws hang with Bikers / More...

Lots going on with Common Wall Media artists over the last few months.

Future Loves Past continues to gear up for the release of their full-length album, All the Luscious Plants.

You can hear/download the first two tracks from the record at the following blogs:

"Grow Up Tall" at Phoenix NewTimes Up On The Sun Blog

"Pretty Things" at Consequence of Sound

Bogan Via have released an amazing video for their song "Kanye". You can check it out at this post from Mad Mackerel.

Also, download the Geographer Remix of the track at My Old Kentucky Blog. Bret and Maddie have also announced that they will be heading to Norway this fall to perform at Insomnia Festival.

Both Future Loves Past and Bogan Via also performed live sessions for Paste Magazine at Aloft Hotels over the past couple months. Videos from the sessions should be posted soon at Live @Aloft

Gospel Claws recently performed a live set for a Sons of Anarchy / Harley Davidson event. A web documentary should be posted soon.

Joel's more saintly project, The Through and Through Gospel Review performed its 2nd ever live show at the Musical Instrument Museum in June. The show was professionally filmed and recorded and we hope to have videos to share with you soon.

Jun 10, 2013

Common Wall Media signs Future Loves Past for fall full-length release!

We are very proud to annouce that we have struck a deal with Phoenix, AZ favorites Future Loves Past to release their debut full-length album later this fall. More info will be coming soon, but in the meantime, we are co-releasing a 7" split with them and Yellow Minute, that previews one of the album tracks "Grow Up Tall". The release show will be at Sail Inn on July 6th. You can download the song right now from Phoenix NewTimes Up on the Sun Blog and pre-order the 7" from President Gator Records.

Jan 3, 2013

Happy New Year! Here's an update on the last few months of 2012...

Gospel Claws and Bogan Via both had very eventful last few months of 2012.

Gospel Claws released their sophomore full-length album Put Your Sunshine Away, which has been recieving excellent reviews and press inculding the track "Hambone" being featured on NPR's All Song's Considered and the album was also named on of the Top Ten Local Albums of 2012 by The Phoenix NewTimes. We also co-released a vinyl 12" version of the record with President Gator Records, which you can buy here or at any local AZ record stores (Zia, Stinkweeds, Revolver).

Bogan Via continues to recieve strong praise for their debut Common Wall EP Wait Up, including Phoenix NewTimes Top Ten Local Albums of 2012. We have also just released a digital only Remix EP via the band's bandcamp page that includes remixes from Geographer, Glass Theory, Miniature Tigers, and more!

Hopefully 2013 will bring more great releases and more great new artists!

Jun 18, 2012

Snakes! land Tommy Hilfiger campaign placement

Check out the new Snake! Snake! Snakes! track "The Outsider" in this promo from Tommy Hilfiger. Link to the video on Facebook here

Mar 8, 2012

2012 update (COL, Snakes!, Gospel Claws, The Go Reflex, etc.)

So, 2012 is shaping up to be a busy year at Common Wall Media. We've already had the official web release of our first foray into film-making. BenDavid Grabinski's "Cost of Living" is available now to stream in its entirety online. Click on the Cost of Living tab of click here.

Snake! Snake! Snakes! has a new single "Outsider" that will be released digitally on March 13th (along with the B-side "Thieves"). They are making their first trek outside AZ to play some parties at SXSW and a few other dates along the way. Up on the Sun recently spoke with Jon about what the band is up to, check it out here.

Gospel Claws have booked some studio time in April to begin work on their follow up to their debut full-length, C-L-A-W-S. They'll be going into the studio for a few days at a time over the course of the next few months. The album probably will not be finished and released until fall, but the plan is to do a 7" split with in order to release a song from the upcoming album as soon as possible. Gospel Claws were just listed today in a blog post as #1 of Paste Magazine's "10 Arizona Bands You Should Listen to Now". I agree. Snake! Snake! Snakes! is on the list too, btw.

Also, if you pay any attention to Common Wall releases, you probably notice the name Bob Hoag a lot. It's no secret that we love Bob and Flying Blanket. We like him so much, we are going to be releasing the long-awaited debut full-length from his band, The Go Reflex. It's looking like a May release at this point. We'll have a new song for you to hear soon. In the meantime, they are playing a string of dates with The Ataris on the west coast and a few AZ dates this month. Bob still hasn't set up a website or a facebook page, so check out this video for "Irresonsible Siblings"

Finally, The Arizona Repulic recently ran a great article about Miniature Tigers and our partner label, Modern Art Records. Modern Art has a lot of great stuff going on in 2012. Read the article here. And check out the Modern Art Tour 2012 coming to a venue near you.

Oct 25, 2011

"The Through & Through Gospel Review" released today on Bandcamp for FREE! (or pay what you want)

Gospel Claws very own Joel Marquard's "solo-Project" has been released today via Bandcamp. Go there and name your price (even $0) for a full download.

Click here to get it now: